• Just what we needed

    Clean, spacious motel with heaters in both rooms and living room

     
    Hank, AirBnB — May 2017
  • “Newly Renovated unit was excellent”

    Fabulous stay! As a single lady visiting for work I found it to be an excellent stay. It had everything I needed, a comfy bed and great modern fixtures. The building was a little dated like i find most Canberra and Sydney buildings can be. But the decor of the newly renovated unit I was in was absolutely stunning. Free WiFi was an excellent bonus. The information for access was clear and I loved that there was no interruption from staff.Definitely a fan of self check in and will be back!

     
    Happy Business Traveler, booking.com — 8th June, 2017
  • Easy check in and check out

    Easy check in and check out. It was close to the event we were going to and the parking onsite was a plus.

     
    Laurissa, AirBnB — April, 2017
  • 9.6 Excellent Stay

    Room was much larger than we expected! Very clean and facilities were all fantastic would stay again

     
    Stephanie, Booking.com — 9th May. 2017
  • Pleasant and easy stay that was convenient and fair for the price. I would stay there again.

    The check in and check out process was streamlined so that everything is ready to go and you don’t need to actually see anyone or go to a desk, which means you can check in at any time. The offer to buy groceries or anything we needed and to have it waiting for us was a great idea. We didn’t need anything, but I liked that the service was offered. The place is old but kept well, so the condition was fair.

     
    Catherine, Booking.com — 27th March, 2017
  • ““Quick and easy to drive anywhere from the accommodation and it is close to buses. I was working in Barton and it was a half hour walk to work, which I enjoyed – especially as it wasn’t too hot!””

    “Convenient and livable, the ‘budget’ two bedroom apartment caters well for a family. A well equipped kitchen is welcome and a new bathroom adds to the quality of the stay. It is well located and handy for buses into Barton and Civic. It definitely represents good value for money and I would recommend it as a place to stay in Canberra.”

     
    Selwyn, AirBnB — 6th March, 2017
  • Cute & cosy – a home away from home

    The most popular Vietnamese restaurant in Canberra is only a 1 km walk away in Griffith and the Food Markets are close by too. I stayed in the Larger Studio for 1 night on a work visit to Canberra, and was not disappointed. The complex itself is dated, but there is a pool & ample parking. The accommodation itself is compact, but tastefully decorated, and has all the amenities you could require, particularly if you are self-catering for some or all of your visit. The kitchenette is well appointed with a variety of culinary equipment, and there is a spare single bed for use by a child, friend or simply to lay out the contents of your suitcase. The day of my visit was over 30C. The air conditioning worked well, but I ended up leaving the balcony door open all night, and found the complex was peaceful enough & the breeze sufficient to make for a comfortable sleep. The mattress was ‘just right’ like in the Goldilocks story.

     
    Claire , Expedia — 1st February, 2017
  • Great option for families

    “Great option for families. Very central to the main road which takes you to all the popular attractions. All the comforts of home, which are a saviour when it comes to kids! Very clean throughout. ”

     
    Vivien, AirBnB — 25th January, 2017
  • Canberra Short Term

    Canberra Short Term (CST) provided a good one-night stay for me and my family. Though we were not able to be greeted by the host in-person, they were able to provide me with clear instructions ahead of time through email. It was also very thoughtful of them to double-check with us for our reservation and whether we had problems prior arriving.

    The rooms were clean in general and utilities for the kitchen and bathroom were available, with clean bedsheets and towels etc, though we failed to locate the hair-dryer during our stay. Thank you to CST for following-up on this and informed us afterwards that the hair-dryer was in fact available.

    Will definitely recommend families to stay here, especially if they’ll be driving.

     
    Josa, AirBnB — 9th January, 2017
  • Super easy check in and reasonably spacious studio

    “Super easy check in and reasonably spacious studio with galley kitchen. Balcony is a plus. The host gave me clear instructions on how to check in and it was super easy. Arrived at 10:30pm, was worried I would have to call and wait for someone to let me in. No such worries. Got to the safe and secure room with no fuss thanks to the very good instructions for unassisted check in. Was snoozing before my computer could even log in to the free Wi-Fi. Location is a bit away from the city centre: but being Canberra it was only a $12 Uber to my meetings in Acton. ”

     
    Erica, Airbnb — November,2016
  • Clean, Tidy & Well-appointed

    I am sorry I didn’t make the deadline for making a formal review, but I found our accommodation clean, tidy and well-appointed. The bedroom in particular was comfortable and had a warm, cosy and inviting look. Extra sheets were available for the ottoman in the living room and there were plenty of extra pillows. The bathroom was well-equipped and fellow guests were considerate and quite. I would recommend this accommodation to my friends and already have. Thanks again, Grant

     
    Grant, Engadine, Australia — 24th October, 2016
  • Lovely unit in a very convenient location

    “A lovely little unit in a very convenient location for exploring the attractions Canberra has to offer. 🙂 They unit was left open for us with the heater running which was very welcoming. 🙂 Our first Airbnb experience was great! ”

     
    Loean, AirBnB — 2nd October, 2016
  • “Great place with really nice staff and fantastic value for money.”

    The staff were incredible and very understanding as we had to ring them early and stay an extra night. The facilities were clean and the room was warm when we arrived. Free tea and bonus coffee pod machine downstairs was a massive comfort. Big flat screen television and they provided heaps of brochures on things to do in Canberra, and also had clear instructions on how to enter the premises. The bed was comfortable and the shower was really nice also. Really close to Kingston and Civic also!

     
    Maryanne, Booking.com — 29th August, 2016
  • “Gorgeous Living… I’m coming back soon!!!”

    9.6
    o • Business trip
    o • Solo traveller
    o • Griffith Large Studio
    o • Stayed 1 night
    There was nothing to dislike. Beautiful room, wonderful service.
    There was an incident with Trivago getting the booking date wrong. The receptionist said that she can help me with that, and fixed me up with a wonderful room. It was perfect… I travel frequently and I want to go there again.

     
    Advar , Booking.com — 1st September, 2016
  • Great location – close to city and markets

    Great location – close to city and markets.

    Clean and spacious accommodation. Well appointed kitchen and easy check-in with good communication.

     
    Teena Mestres, AirBnB — 11th April, 2016
  • Very efficient business!

    Very efficient business we had no problems at all, check in and check out were very smooth and the place was clean and much larger than expected! We would happily recommend to people in Canberra for a short time.

     
    Rohit Sud, New South Wales — 10th July, 2016
  • Absolutely Loved It – Stayed a week

    We recently stayed in Unit 2, 38 Paterson Street, Ainslie which turned out to be a lovely leafy suburb within close proximity of everything Canberra has to offer. We had a serviced, self catering, furnished budget 2 bedroom apartment/duplex. It was the back unit which was very private & very quiet. You did hear random muffled noises from the front unit on occasion but nothing to worry about.
    The unit itself was a bit dated overall but very comfortable, clean & had everything we needed. The beds were comfy, the unit was cosy & the full kitchen & laundry facilities had everything we needed. The TV reception was a bit strange but apparently that is ‘normal’. There is no one on site but access to the unit was well instructed & easy to do.
    The only thing I would say is that the back unit had very narrow access to it for a car & as we had a 4WD it was really too narrow to get down. There was however off street parking at the front which is where we ended up parking for our stay.
    I would highly recommend this unit to all travellers as it was truly self contained.
    I would certainly stay there again if we get the chance to go back to Canberra.

     
    Wardystravels, Victoria — 25th April, 2016
  • “Rooms have everything you need ”

    My room was well equipped with all basic cooking equipment including storage containers,pots, rice cooker,toaster,jug etc. It has a 2 plate stove, microwave and mini Kambrook oven. Bed was triple sheeted with nice white linen and had a couch and table and chairs. The outdoor area was nice and air conditioning was a modern split system. The actual building is older in style and there is no reception on site after hours but access to room was easy and parking free. It is in an area that wasn’t noisy. If you want a room where people don’t walk past As much ask for one near the coffee station ( coffee etc also available in room). The Hilton it isn’t but for a fully self contained room its value for money. There is a 7/11 and KFC within a couple of minutes walk. They will also stock your room with groceries. My rating is based on value for money given all inclusions rather than a star rating. I would stay again

     
    SueNthemAustralia, Albury, Australia — 12th March, 2016
  • Clean and comfortable hotel

    Pros: It was clean and the free parking was a definite plus.
    Cons: Nothing that comes to mind.
    Location: It was a nice and quiet location. Plenty of things to see. Not too far from the city.
    Staff were friendly, room was very clean and everything was provided. There were enough parks and was able to park close to the room. I really enjoyed my stay there and would recommend the hotel to anyone going to Canberra. Definitely got more than my moneys worth.

     
    A Verified Traveller, Expedia.com.au — 5th February,2016
  • “Attractive and spacious.”

    The décor of our room was modern and fresh with a great well equipped kitchenette area and a pleasant small balcony with a BBQ and clothes horse. Good, fast Wifi was available. There was plenty of wardrobe space and the bathroom was clean and had plenty of soft fluffy towels available. At first I couldn’t find a basin plug but later found it in the vanity cupboard.
    There are lots of instructions re the air conditioner, garbage etc in the handbook located on the dining table. This is very helpful as after 5pm there are no staff members present. However there is a phone number to ring in case of any problems.
    Parking for building C where we stayed is available but it seemed to me there were not many places although we were lucky each time we returned we were able to find one.
    The hotel was in a convenient location close to the Kingston and Manuka shops and within walking distance to the Narrabundah shops. We enjoyed our time in the accommodation and would certainly stay there again next time we are in Canberra

     
    PenelopeHobart , Hobart — 16th February, 2016
  • I can honestly recommend this place!

    The room was just as described and very clean and tidy. The girl working there was also very friendly and nice. I can honestly recommend this place!

     
    Minna, Findland , AirBNB — January, 2016
  • Just What We Wanted

    Spacious accommodation in a good location. Nice and easy to find and were made feel welcome.

     
    Josh Heffernan, NSW — December, 2015
  • Would Recommend It

    Good value for money accommodation, close to the city, markets and cafes. There was a little mix up with our room when we arrived, and we had requested a cot which was not there, but the owners were just so quick in sorting that out, so that was excellent and no stress. Would recommend it.

     
    Moira Mills, AirBnB — December, 2015
  • Great Stay – Seamless Checkin

    Great place, ground floor unit with good features, privacy and a quiet location to boot! Will definitely be returning again with my family. Communication was good with plenty of check in information sent via email.

     
    Danny Reiss, AirBNB — November,2015
  • Great Budget Accommodation

    I travell a lot for work and always on the lookout for a reasonable priced accommodation, preferably with cooking facilities. Generally find that “with cooking facilities” means a toaster and a microwave. This place had the best equipped cooking facilities I have seen in a while. Even had plastic containers which allowed me to take lunch with me daily to the job. Girls in the office were very pleasant and went out of their way to assist me with my travelling requests round Canberra. Lost my phone charger and they also had one on hand which they lent me. Location was great, very central as I was working in the north and south of Canberra. Parking was secure and place was in a quiet area and had free wifi. Would recommend and have booked to stay again when I am back later in the month

     
    CharliePQ, Trip Advisor — November, 2015
  • Value for money, great staff – Comfort, cleanliness and customer service

    Really good, very affordable, clean, nicely presented rooms, close to Manuka and amenities. We needed assistance late at night and the staff were so nice – make sure you keep the door code on paper somewhere in case your phone battery dies. Thanks to all.

     
    Beth J, Agoda.com.au — 22nd October 2015
  • Service above and beyond the call of duty

    We had booked a two bedroom apartment at Canberra Short Term & Holiday Accommodation but turned up a day early due to our mistake. Danny could have simply said “see you tomorrow” but she and her team scoured all of Canberra in an effort to find an alternative for the night, but given the perfect storm of school holidays, Floriade and political events in Canberra there was virtually nothing available. Eventually Danny was able to use her contacts in the industry and located something for us. We would have been in terrible trouble if Danny hadn’t persisted on our behalf.

     
    Garnet J , — September 2015
  • Ideal family accommodation

    It’s not fancy but it’s functional! While it may not look like the Ritz, this place has everything you could want for a family stay in Canberra.
    Our 2 bedroom unit had enough space to spread out, the beds were comfy and there was a kitchen with everything needed for a night in.
    The bathroom was small but modern and the entire unit was clean and well maintained.
    It’s in a good spot close to all of Canberra’s tourist attractions.
    I would highly recommend hiring a car for your stay in Canberra as well – it makes getting around a whole lot easier – and our unit had undercover parking as well.
    Overall a nice place to stay – would recommend to anyone who is looking at more budget-style accommodation

     

     

     
    Jamie T, — July 2015
  • I really enjoyed my visit to Canberra and my accommodation was great

    I recently stayed with Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation and enjoyed my stay. My partner and I stayed in a standard two bedroom unit which was excellent value for money. the location is very central and the unit had everything we needed.our stay was very comfortable and warm and the staff were helpful and pleasant. Il be recommending this to my family and friends that may visit canberra.

     
    towey10, — June 2015
  • I liked it

    had a 8 day stay in January and was very happy with the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely would go back as I thought it was great value and close to Fyschwick where I was working. First time in Canberra and pleasantly surprised at how close everything was. Discovered Manuka which was a treat.
    Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had everything which I required for cooking when I felt like it which was not to often after discovering Manuka restaurants.

    had a 8 day stay in January and was very happy with the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely would go back as I thought it was great value and close to Fyschwick where I was working. First time in Canberra and pleasantly surprised at how close everything was. Discovered Manuka which was a treat.
    Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had everything which I required for cooking when I felt like it which was not to often after discovering Manuka restaurants.

    had a 8 day stay in January and was very happy with the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. Definitely would go back as I thought it was great value and close to Fyschwick where I was working. First time in Canberra and pleasantly surprised at how close everything was. Discovered Manuka which was a treat.
    Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had everything which I required for cooking when I felt like it which was not to often after discovering Manuka restaurants.

     
    Anne W, Sydney, Australia — 27th February 2015
  • Very Comfortable

    This was a great place for a longer stay. The kitchen was well set-up and the room was a reasonable size. The location was quiet with only a little noise from other guests. While some places can be gotten to on foot from here it’s far enough out of the centre of Canberra to offer more privacy and a car is an advantage (although it is close to buses). I would stay here again.

     
    Claire E., — 20 December 2014
  • Great value! Provides more than promised!

    The reception and checkin was extremely warm and welcoming. Our studio apartment was twice the space of a normal hotel room but less than half the price! Extremely well located and the apartment had a kitchen , a barbecue and the most comfortable bed and pillows imaginable ! It is not the Hilton , however the Hilton would benefit from offering similar standards in hospitality and service! I would recommend this to anyone looking for value, space at an affordable price

     
    Bruce A., — 22 December 2014
  • Clean and comfortable apartment

    Excellent. Proximity to family made the location perfect. The apartment was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen space was restricted by the awkward placement of fridge, freezer and a convection microwave and I would only rate the kitchen as 3 star. A smaller microwave mounted above the bench with a single fridge freezer and new hotplates would bring it up to 4 stars. However, the apartment was spotless and the staff accommodating. I will stay here again.

     
    Carolyn J., — 26 December 2014
  • Definitely Come Back to This Place

    Fantastic value and great location. Unexpected stop over in Canberra ended up staying 4 nights once there found so much to do in Canberra. The accommodation was ideal with the self catering facilities being a great cost saver. The place was secure, comfortable and very well equipped. Special thank you to Saarah who provided us with all the info and local knowledge to make our stay very enjoyable

     
    Darry H, Darwin — May 2014
  • A Wonderful Return

    This was my second stay at this place and it was just as good if not better than my first.. Amazed that I was even remembered and was asked on booking if I would like a room on the same floor as before. The cleanliness of the accommodation was as good as before and this is one of the main criteria I look for in accommodation. Location was good for me as I was working at Fyshwick which was less than a 5 min drive and the restaurants in Manuka are great. Thanks to Haylie for organising my shopping for me prior to arrival.

     
    Jen Dom, Brisbane, Australia — May 2014
  • Extremely good value with clean and tidy rooms with everything

    Stayed in a two bedroom apartment over the school holidays. Extremely good value with clean and tidy rooms with everything you would need for a holiday stay. A great location not far for the touristy stuff for the kids the lake within a 5 min drive. The staff were helpful with an efficient system for late check.

     
    Julie Ahmid, Sydney — April 15, 2014
  • Pleasantly SurprisedPleasantly SurprisedPleasantly Surprised

    Accommodation was/is at a much better standard than anticipated. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and bright apartment is. I will be recommending you to others. As I have family in Canberra, I come here often and will see you again for sure.
    Accommodation was/is at a much better standard than anticipated. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and bright apartment is. I will be recommending you to others. As I have family in Canberra, I come here often and will see you again for sure.
    Accommodation was/is at a much better standard than anticipated. For the price, I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and bright apartment is. I will be recommending you to others. As I have family in Canberra, I come here often and will see you again for sure.

     
    N Brown , — Feb 2014
  • No Hesitation in Booking Again

    Recently I had a friend who visited from New Zealand and who stayed with you again for the 2nd time. He was more than impressed with your accommodation and wanted to thank you for your kind offer in moving him to the larger studio and at no extra charge. The room, and all that was in it, was spotless, plus the staff are friendly and very helpful. We would have no hesitation in booking again. Many thanks.

     
    July K , — November 2013
  • Great Value & a Great Place to Stay

    We stayed here with our 2 kids, just for one night on our way passing through Canberra. When we booked we booked it as a one bedroom apartment with a pull-out sofa, but when we got there we actually had a 2 bedroom apartment, with full kitchen, separate lounge, separate dining etc. It was extremely spacious, clean and very well presented – right down to the bowl of fruit left for us on the counter. We had a car with us, so although it’s in a residential area, it was an easy 10 minute drive to everywhere we wanted to go, and a pleasant 10-15 minute walk to the great restaurants and cafes at Manuka. Definitely a great option considering the very reasonable price we paid for it.

     
    린다 H, — 2013년 2월
  • Excellent Value for Money

    Our 3 day stay with Canberra Short Term & Holiday Accommodation was just perfect, from the ease of booking on line, to the sms follow up notifications on how to locate the unit & the friendly courteous staff both on the phone & in person….Everything was clean & comfortable in the very well equipped large studio unit.We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Canberra Short Term & Holiday Accommodation or to stay there again next time we are in Canberra.

     
    Annalise A, — December 2012
  • Very Happy

    I stayed for 2 weeks in a unit the advertising blurb described as a standard studio. Our unit was located in an older style building and was fairly small but very well maintained and I had an enclosed courtyard area which was a nice touch (although it was a little chilly for outdoors in September). The furniture appeared to be new and the unit was very clean with a kitchenette which had everything I required for self catering. The location was great and close to most of the touristy places. The tariff was about mid-range, ie not cheap and not expensive but I was comfortable and felt secure so all in all I felt that I got value for money and would certainly stay there again.  Staff were pleasant and helpful and provided us with bus timetables etc.

     
    버나데트 G, — 2012년 9월
  • A Most Appreciative THANK YOU

    We recently stayed in two of your Griffith units. I would just like to say a most appreciative THANK YOU for looking after us and in particular accommodating my elderly parents. We were celebrating my Mother’s 80th Birthday and your accommodation couldn’t have been more perfect for their needs – thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and many of Canberra’s attractions (especially the Exhibition and your wonderful Zoo). We look forward to returning in the near future and again staying in one of your well equipped, most comfortable units. I have also recommended you to a number of my friends (I think one will be contacting you shortly about accommodation in April some time) Again, thank you – your units were just perfect!

     
    L 슬라츠, — 2013년 3월
  • We Found the Place Fantastic

    We stayed at one of the standard studios in Griffith last Weekend (1 night) and we found the place fantastic, although it’s budget accommodation but with very good rates. The linen fresh and clean (spotless), the self contained kitchen fabulous,just about anything we needed, Bathroom clean and spotless, the tiles inmaculate. Overall, a modern style studio, just the right size for two people and the location was as good, close to all amenities, and so convenient to go to the National Gallery, the Parliament House, etc. We just loved it. Just a small inconvenience with the lock as the key got stuck in it, but we rang up and got a lock smith straight away, (although my husband managed to get the key out before he arrived), other than that everything was fine, and would love to come back to the same place next time we visit Canberra.

     
    나자르 N, — 2012
 

Share This